Arielle and Esrei Yamim

Esrei Yamim is an extended period of resolution-making, journaling, and reflecting. It’s a time to get our thoughts in order. Unlike the one-day marathon of resolution forming and quick (erratic, even) decisions of December 31st (“starting tomorrow I’ll go to the gym every single day!”), Esrei Yamim gives us ten days to gather our thoughts about ourselves from the past year. How did we affect others? How did we affect ourselves? What have we achieved? How can we improve?

The cleanse provides me with the physical clarity I need to soundly consider the past year. While inspiring me creatively in the kitchen (the Cleanse Nut Crackers were a happy accident,) I hear more clearly what my body craves. My spiritual state reflects my physical state. Or is it the other way around?

About airgolden

I fill jars and I empty jars.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Arielle and Esrei Yamim

  1. Pingback: ◊ your problem | cross counter exchange

Leave a Reply

